State government felicitates 1698 meritorious students of various boards

 142 total views

Lucknow, January 28: The state government felicitated 1698 toppers of various boards from all over the state. In a meritorious students felicitation function held at Capt Manoj Pandey Sainik School, the Chief Minister, Shri Yogi Adityanath felicitated 149 toppers of all boards of Lucknow. Out of these 149 toppers, 24 were from ICSE/ISC board and of these, a maximum number of 17 students belonged to CMS. Those CMS students who were felicitated by the Chief Minister include 9 students of ISC (Class XII), Akash Srivastava, Aditya Vishnu Jhiwaniya, Fahim Ahmed, Simran Singh, Aryan Verma, Samar Kumar Srivastava, Devika Sapra, Mohammad Kaif Khan and Ojasv Sehgal. The other 8 students of ICSE (Class X) who were felicitated include Kanishka Mittal, Sariya Khan, Raina Kausar, Kshitij Narayan, Archita Singh, Shagun Singh, Aditi and Amogh Anant. These students secured marks above 99% and secured their place in the top 10 merit list of the country. These topper students were awarded cheque of Rs 1 lakh each, a tablet and a book titled, ‘Exam Warriors’, written by the Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi and a certificate by the Chief Minister, Shri Yogi Adityanath. This information was given by Shri Hari Om Sharma, Chief Public Relations Officer of CMS.

          Shri Sharma informed that CMS Founder, Dr Jagdish Gandhi congratulated these students for their outstanding achievement. Dr Gandhi also congratulated the dedicated teachers of CMS, because of whose untiring efforts, CMS students are setting new records in academics each year.

Leave a Reply

Call Us : +91-8800265682