Rajnath Sing to online inaugurate ‘21st International Conference of Chief Justices of the World’ on 6 November

NEET Bulletin (Bureau, Lucknow): October 22 : City Montessori School is organizing its ’21st International Conference of Chief Justices of the World’ online from 6 to 9 November. The conference will be opening virtually on 6 November 2020, Friday, in a grand function held from 5 pm to 7 pm. The Defence Minister of India, Shri Rajnath Singh will be the Chief Guest on this occasion whereas the Mayor of Lucknow, Mrs Sanyukta Bhatia will be presiding over the function. Mr Hari Om Sharma, Chief Public Relations Officer of CMS, informed that this historic conference of CMS is based upon Article 51 of the Indian Constitution and dedicated to World Unity, World Peace and to establish a safe and secured future for the two and half billion children of the world.

            Mr Sharma further stated that this four day long conference will witness the gracious presence of Hon’ble Shri Kalraj Misra,  Governor of Rajasthan, India; Mr Hardeep Singh Puri, Minister of Civil Aviation, Government of India; Hon’ble Shir Hridya Narayan Dixit, Speaker of UP Legislative Assembly; Shri Keshav Prasad Maurya, Deputy Chief Minister, UP; Dr Dinesh Sharma, Deputy Chief Minister, UP; Mr Sudhanshu Trivedi, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha; Mr Brijesh Pathak, Minister of Law & Justice, UP; Hon’ble Mr Anthony Thomas Aquinas Carmona, Former President, Trinidad and Tobago; Hon’ble Mr Kgalema Motlanthe, Former President, South Africa; Hon’ble Mr Stjepan Mesic, Ex-President, Croatia; Hon’ble Dr Pakalitha B. Mosisili, Ex-Prime Minister of Lesotho; Hon’ble Prof. Aaron Michael Oquaye, Speaker of the Parliament, Ghana; Hon’ble Cassam Uteem, Former President, Mauritius and many more.

            The conference will have the online presence of Chief Justices, Judges and legal luminaries from 66 nations, i.eAfghanistan, Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Cambodia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Egypt, Eswatini, Fiji Islands, Germany, Ghana, Guyana, Haiti, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kyrgyz Republic, Lesotho, Libya, Malawi, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Russia, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uganda, Zambia and India.

            Mr Sharma further stated that the sessions of meaningful discussions among the dignified participants, Chief Justices and legal luminaries will commence from 7 November 2020, Saturday from 10 am to 12 noon online. And, on 7, 8 and 9 November, discussions among the jurists and legal luminaries will be held in various plenary sessions. Keeping in view the different time zones of the 66 countries, the timings for discussion have been scheduled as 10 am to 12 noon; 2 pm to 5 pm and 7 pm to 9 pm, as per Indian Standard Time. This mega conference will prove to be a milestone in uniting the world and securing the future of over two and half billion children of the world, Mr Sharma expressed hope.

Leave a Reply