Rescheduling the Date of the NEET (UG) 2019 Examination in Odisha

The National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) is scheduled to be held on 5th May 2019 in various centres across the country. However, NTA that is the exam conducting authority for NEET 2019 exam is likely to announce changes in the exam centres in Odisha state due to the severe cyclonic storm that hit the shores of Odisha in the morning today.

Over the last few days, NTA has already changed exam centres in several states due to the ongoing Lok Sabha elections. The date of the NEET 2019 exam, however, remains unchanged and as per the NEET 2019 schedule available on the official website, the exam will be conducted on 5th May 2019 at centres across India.   

Odisha has seven NEET 2019 exam centres this year – Angul, Balasore/Baleswar, Behrampur, Bhubaneshwar, Cuttack, Rourkela, Sambalpur. Candidates should keep in mind that no candidate will be allowed to enter the exam centre without a Valid NEET admit card. Also, when the candidates download their admit cards, a pdf copy of their admit cards will also be sent to their registered email id

Leave a Reply