A special committee of MCI will monitor all medical colleges.

An Instruction on Proper Monitoring of Minimum Colleges has been formed by MCI

A committee of experts from Medical Council of India are being advised to keep a check whether all the medical colleges and if they are able to fulfil all the necessary admission requirements or not.
According to the recent reports the aim of this committee is to review and fulfil the minimum standards regulations for all the colleges and the universities.

As per the recent reports of the MCI this committee has people of experts who are medical industry specialists and have excellent experience in the medical industry.’

Reason for Forming the Committee
As per the current situation the government decided to form a committee that can help in fixing up the norms and principles and help in finding solutions to the problems that medical aspirants are facing.

Earlier, the Indian Medical Council Act was formed in 1956 for the MCI, maintenance of Medical Registrar of India and other related matters.
However, a lot of things like the qualification of faculty, size of lands,number of beds and a lot of have been changed according to time.

List of Expert Members in Committee

Dr. Suresh Chandra Sharma, Chairman-designate, National Medical Commission is the chairperson of the committee,
Dr. S Ramji, Ex-Dean, MAMC, and presently Senior Advisor, BoG, MCI, will act as Co-Chairperson.
Atal Dulloo (Financial Commissioner, H&M, J&K),
Dr. Anna B Pulimood (Principal, Christian Medical College, Vellore, Tamil Nadu),
Dr. Sharad Kumar Rao (Dean, Kasturba Medical College, Manipal, Karnataka),
Dr. L Fimate (Retired Director, Zoram Medical College, Aizawl, Mizoram and Professor of Forensic Medicine, Imphal, Manipur),
Dr. Achal Gulati (Ex-Principal, BSA Medical College, New Delhi and Professor of ENT, MAMC, New Delhi),
Prof Deelip G Mhaisekar, Vice-Chancellor, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik, Maharashtra),
Dr. Ranjeet Sinha (Associate Professor, Department of Community, Patna Medical College, Patna, Bihar),
Dr. Rajneesh Dubey (Principal Secretary, Medical Education, UP Government), SS Shukla (Principal Secretary, MP Government) D
Devesh Deval (Ex-Director, Medical Education, Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare) are members of the committee.
Dr. RK Vats, Secretary-General, Board of Governors, MCI will act as convener of the committee while Shikhar Ranjan, Law Officer, MCI shall assist the committee.

Leave a Reply